項目發動儀式 每月的發動儀式 每週的管理 每日的管理 每月結算 項目結算 項目後期管理 任命贊助人 A01 任命項目經理 A02 任命關鍵團隊成員 A03 描述項目 A04 識別和計劃可交付成果 A05 識別風險和計劃應對措施 A06 對項目發動進行同行評審 A07 做一個進行與否的決定 A08 項目開幕儀式 A09 進行重點溝通 A10 修改和完善計劃 B01 對每月週期循環進行同行評審 B02 做一個進行與否的決定 B03 啟動每月週期循環 B04 進行重點溝通 B05 衡量及報告業績 C01 計劃對偏差的應對措施 C02 啟動每週週期循環 C03 進行重點溝通 C04 管理風險、問題和變更請求 D01 接收已完成的可交付成果 D02 評估持份者的滿意度 E01 吸取教訓並製定改進計劃 E02 進行重點溝通 E03 移交產品 F01 評估持份者的滿意度 F02 對結尾活動組進行同行評審 F03 将項目歸檔 F04 慶祝! F05 進行重點溝通 F06 評估收益 G01 產生新的計劃主意 G02 進行重點溝通 G03

簡介

P3.express採用上圖所示的簡潔流程。這個流程共7個群組,包括33個管理活動。點擊示意圖解中的任一個活動即可打開說明,或者直接從第一個活動A01開始。

原則

以P3.express去進行項目管理應遵循近乎普遍通用的項目原則 (NUPP)。P3.express本身的設計也符合NUPP。

組織

管理團隊負責項目管理活動, 由一名或多名團隊成員組成,具體人數取決於項目的規模和複雜程度。項目經理領導團隊並負責項目管理活動。項目經理會對外部的客戶項目經理(如有)和內部的贊助人負責。其中贊助人將由高級經理兼任,負責項目的最終成結,以及為項目籌集資金和資源等。

項目中設有一個或多個製作團隊。每個內部的製作團隊(團隊成員來自您自己的組織)由團隊隊長領導。團隊隊長對其職能部門經理(如有)和項目經理負責。每個外部的製作團隊(供應商)由供應商項目經理領導,供應商項目經理對其內部經理和項目經理負責。

文件

P3.express中定義的文件如下:

您可以直接使用以上模板,亦可以用它們作為指南並創立自選設置。

為項目文件找一個集中存放的地方是重要的,以便有計劃地按時備份、及作遠程登錄訪問並進行身份驗證和授權。如果您的組織沒有這類平台,您可以使用以下開放源碼及著重保護隱私的解決方案:

如果團隊成員不在同一個地點,您還需要一個團隊溝通平台。下方提供了幾個開放源碼及著重保護隱私的選擇:

在跟進登記冊中馬上記錄風險、問題和變更請求是非常重要的。考慮到這一點,您需要將系統設置得盡可能方便登錄訪問,包括手機登錄訪問。如果不能即時記錄,則應以以個人日志方式記錄,然後盡快將訊息轉移到登記冊中。以下幾個開放源碼及著重保護隱私的筆記應用程序可用作為替代工具來使用:

專門制定

您可以專門制定P3.express以使其更加符合您的環境。但在這麽做時,注意不要損壞您系統內部的一致性, 並保持系統的簡潔。通常最好是從P3.express的原始狀態形式開始入手,根據需要慢慢調整,然後以通過檢測和改編去完善抉擇。

專門制定

您可以專門制定P3.express以使其更加符合您的項目環境。但您在這樣做時,注意不要損壞您系統內部的一致性, 並保持系統的簡潔。通常最好是從P3.express的原始狀態形式中開始入手,根據需要慢慢調整,然後以通過檢測和改編去完善抉擇。

我們有計劃為P3.express準備各式主題,每個主題會以通用的P3.express系統為項目的特定類型去專門度身制定。目前規劃如下:

每個主題將至少由三名相關領域的專家來開發,還有至少一名P3.express核心開發團隊成員從旁協助。如果您有意加入其中一個工作團隊,或者有關於其他主題的想法,請發送電子郵件至info@p3.express與我們聯絡。

觀點

如果您沒有外部客戶和外部供應商,那麽項目只有一個觀點;然而,每個參與項目的組織都會有各自的觀點。P3.express中的一切都應當是從您的觀點來看待項目;例如您在項目描述文件中辯解項目理由時,應辯解您自己的理由,而不是外部客戶的理由。P3.express並非項目參與各方共同使用的系統,而是您用來管理您自己項目範圍內的系統。

除文件外,設置角色時也應當考慮觀點角度。從您自己的角度看,您可能是“項目經理”,從客戶的角度,您可能是“供應商客戶經理”,而從供應商的角度看,您又是“客戶項目經理”。

曆史版本記錄

P3.express第一版 於2016年6月發布,以及分別在2018年和2020年進行了兩次小修訂。P3.express第二版草稿於2021年3月發布及收集公衆評價,最終版於2021年5月發布。


許維謙VINCENT HUI 翻譯



⊚ 下載PDF格式的手冊

⊚ 下載圖解

⊚ 訂閱公告的電子郵件

感謝您與我們分享看法。請注意以下事項:

  • 請表達簡明扼要。
  • 可以以您喜歡的任何語言來填寫。
  • 如有多頂建議,請分別提交。

如果您的建議能激發積極的改進,我們樂於將您當為貢獻者予以認可表揚(如果您在下方表格中填寫名字和電子郵件地址)。



為了分別您和網上的隨機機器人,請於下方輸入P3.express活動組的總數。


如果您願意,請與我們分享您的名字和電子郵件地址,以備我們需要與您探討您的留言,或者將您作為貢獻者予以認可表揚:

Introduction

Note: This is a draft of the second version of P3.express. Comments are welcome!

P3.express uses the simple process you see in the diagram above. This process consists of 33 management activities in 7 groups. You can click on any of the activities in the diagram above to open its page, or simply start with the first activity, A01.

Principles

Everything done in a P3.express project should follow the Nearly Universal Principles of Projects (NUPP). The P3.express itself has been designed to comply with NUPP as well.

Organization

There’s one management team responsible for the project management activities, with one or more team members, depending on the size and complexity of the project. The project manager is the head of this team, accountable for the project management activities. This person reports to the sponsor, who’s a senior manager responsible for the final outcome of the project, for funding and resourcing it, etc.

There’s one or more production teams in the project. Each internal production team (one with team members from your own company) is lead by a team leader, who reports to the project manager. Each external production team (suppliers) is lead by a supplier project manager who reports to the project manager.

If the project is being done for an external customer, there will be a customer project management as well.

Documents

The following are the documents defined in P3.express:

The templates can be used as they are, or as guides on how to set these documents up in your own system.

It’s important to have a central place for your project documents, with scheduled backups, remote access, and authentication and authorization. If your company doesn’t have such a platform, you can use one of the following open-source, privacy-aware solutions:

If the team is not co-located, you will also need a team chat platform. The following are a few open-source, privacy-aware options:

It’s important to capture risks, issues, and change requests in the Follow-Up Register immediately. Therefore, you need to set up the system in a way that makes access to the register as easy as possible, including access from your mobile phone. If it’s not possible, use a personal journal to record them, and then transfer them to your register as soon as possible. The following are a few open-source, privacy-friendly note taking applications you can use as a proxy:

Tailoring

You can make changes to P3.express to better match it to your environment. However, be careful not to harm the internal consistency of your system when doing so, and keep your system simple. It’s usually better to start with the original form of P3.express, and adjust it very gradually in response to your needs, and refine those choices by inspection and adaptation.

We have plans to prepare various themes for P3.express, each of which will tailor the general P3.express system for a certain type of project. The following are planned so far:

Each theme is developed by at least 3 experts from the domain, and one or more facilitators from the core development team of P3.express. If you’re interested in joining one of the teams above, or have an idea for a new theme, feel free to contact us at info@p3.express.

Perspective

If your project is for internal use and you have no external customer and no external suppliers, then there will be only one perspective to the project. Otherwise, each organization involved in the project will have its own perspective. Everything in P3.express should be seen from your perspective to the project; e.g., when you’re describing the justification of the project in the project description document, describe your own justification, and not that of the external customer. P3.express is not one system to be used by every party involved in the project, but a system you use for managing the project within your own boundaries.

In addition to the documents, the perspective should be considered when thinking about the roles as well. You may be the “project manager” from your own perspective, while you will be considered a “supplier project manager” from the customer’s perspective and “customer project manager” from your suppliers' perspective.

History

The first version of P3.express was published in June 2016, followed by two minor revisions in 2018 and 2020. The draft of the second version of P3.express is published in March 2021. It’s open to public comments at this moment. Its final version will be published in May 2021.


Subscribe to the newsletter

Downloadable PDF of the manual


Introduction

A - Project Initiation

B - Monthly Initiation

C - Weekly Management

D - Daily Management

E - Monthly Closure

F - Project Closure

G - Post-Project Management



Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. Please note the following:

If your suggestions inspire a positive improvement, we’d be happy to credit you as a contributor (if you provide us with your name and email address in this form).



To distinguish you from random bots on the Web, please enter the number of P3.express activity groups below.


If you'd like, you can share your name and email address with us, in case we need to talk to you about your comment, or give you credit as a contributor: